Children Services

Child Development Resources - https://www.cdrv.org/

Children & Family Services - http://www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/

Homeless Education Project - https://www.vcoe.org/Special-Populations/Homeless-Education-Program

School on Wheels - http://www.schoolonwheels.org/

 

Domestic Violence

Ventura County Human Services Agency - http://www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/adult-protective-services

Coalition for Family Harmony - http://www.thecoalition.org/

Interface Children and Family Services - https://www.icfs.org/services/domestic-violence-child-abuse/

 

Food Assistance

FOOD Share (list of Ventura County food pantries) - https://foodshare.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/Food-Share-Food-Resource-List-1.3.22.pdf

 

Homeless Services

Cabrillo Economic Development Corporation - http://www.cabrilloedc.org/

Help of Ojai – www.helpofojai.org/

Project Understanding - http://projectunderstanding.org/

Turning Point Foundation - http://www.turningpointfoundation.org/

Salvation Army Ventura - https://ventura.salvationarmy.org/ventura_corps/

The Samaritan Center of Simi Valley - https://samaritancentersimivalley.org/

Society of St. Vincent de Paul - https://www.svdpla.org/

 

Mental Health Assistance

Ventura County Behavioral Health - https://vcbh.org/en/

 

Employment Assistance

Workforce Investment Board - https://workforceventuracounty.org/employment-services/

California Conservation Corps (18-25 yrs) - https://ccc.ca.gov/

State of California Employment Development Department - http://www.edd.ca.gov/

Goodwill Industries - http://gwvsb.org/

Job Corps (18-24 yrs) - https://www.jobcorps.gov/

 

Senior Citizen Services

24-hour help line – dial 211

Area Agency on Aging - https://www.vcaaa.org/

 

Transportation

Ventura County Transportation Comission - https://www.goventura.org/

Gold Coast Transit - https://www.gctd.org/

Greyhound Bus - http://www.greyhound.com/en

 

Municipal Websites

County of Ventura - http://www.ventura.org/

Camarillo - http://www.ci.camarillo.ca.us/

Fillmore - http://www.fillmoreca.com/

Ojai - ojai.ca.gov

Oxnard - oxnard.org

Port Hueneme - http://www.ci.port-hueneme.ca.us/

Santa Paula - spcity.org

Simi Valley - simivalley.org

Thousand Oaks - http://www.toaks.org/

Ventura - http://www.cityofventura.net/