Children Services

Child Development Resources - https://www.childdevelopmentresources.org/default.aspx

Children & Family Services - http://www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/

Homeless Education Project - http://www.vcoe.org/spes/HomelessEducationProject(HEP).aspx

School on Wheels - http://www.schoolonwheels.org/

 

Domestic Violence

Adult abuse and neglect - http://www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/adult-protective-services

Coalition for Family Harmony - http://www.thecoalition.org/

Interface Children and Family Services - http://icfsnews.com/family-violence-intervention.html

 

Food Assistance

FOOD Share (list of Ventura County food pantries) - http://www.foodshare.com/GetHelp/Download%20a%20Pantry%20List.aspx

 

Homeless Services

Cabrillo Economic Development Corporation - http://www.cabrilloedc.org/

Help of Ojai – www.helpofojai.org/

Project Understanding - http://projectunderstanding.org/

Turning Point Foundation - http://www.turningpointfoundation.org/

Salvation Army Ventura - http://www1.usw.salvationarmy.org/usw/www_usw_venturacorps.nsf

The Samaritan Center of Simi Valley - http://www.thesamaritancenterofsimivalley.org/

Society of St. Vincent de Paul - https://www.svdpla.org/

 

Mental Health Assistance

Ventura County Behavioral Health - http://www.vchca.org/behavioral-health

 

Employment Assistance

Workforce Investment Board - http://portal.countyofventura.org/portal/page/portal/WIB

California Conservation Corps (18-25 yrs) - http://www.ccc.ca.gov/Pages/default.aspx

Center for Employment Training - http://cetweb.org/

Employment Development Department - http://www.edd.ca.gov/

Goodwill Industries - http://www.goodwillvsb.org/

Job Corps (18-24 yrs) - http://www.jobcorps.gov/home.aspx

 

Senior Citizen Services

24-hour help line – dial 211

Adult Protective Services - http://www.ventura.org/human-services-agency/services

Area Agency on Aging - http://www.ventura.org/vcaaa

 

Transportation

Gold Coast Transit - http://www.goldcoasttransit.org/

Camarillo Area Transit - http://www.ci.camarillo.ca.us/i3.aspx?p=652

Greyhound Bus - http://www.greyhound.com/?gclid=CLjTpvii7bwCFUVlfgoduHwACw

South Coast Area Transit - http://www.venturacountynow.com/South+Coast+Area+Transit

 

Municipal Websites

County of Ventura - http://www.ventura.org/

Camarillo - http://www.ci.camarillo.ca.us/

Fillmore - http://www.fillmoreca.com/

Ojai - http://www.ci.ojai.ca.us/

Oxnard - http://www.ci.oxnard.ca.us/

Port Hueneme - http://www.ci.port-hueneme.ca.us/

Santa Paula - http://www.ci.santa-paula.ca.us/

Simi Valley - http://www.ci.simi-valley.ca.us/

Thousand Oaks - http://www.toaks.org/

Ventura - http://www.cityofventura.net/

 

Tax Assistance http://www.reviews.com/online-tax-software/free/